Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy

College of Pharmacy
masthead

Graduate Students in the Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy


  NAME GRADUATE PROGRAM RESEARCH GROUP

Chaitanya Aggarwal
Aggarwal, Chaitanya
caggar2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Federle

Mashal Almutairi
Almutairi, Mashal M.
malmut3@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Mankin

N. Joy Barranis
Barranis, N. Joy
waranywt@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (2013)
Bean, Kimberly D.
kbean2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Che

Erin Beisner
Beisner, Erin
ebeisn2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Federle

Peter Blanco
Blanco, Peter
pblanc2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (2013)

Rhea Bovee
Bovee, Rhea
rbovee2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Thomas

Tristesse Burton
Burton, Tristesse (née Jones)
tjones6@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Che

Skylar Carlson
Carlson, Skylar N.
scarls21@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Murphy

Tanmay Chavan
Chavan, Tanmay S.
tchava2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry
(defending: 2014.08.22)
Petukhov

Luying Chen
Chen, Luying
lchen204@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry [2014]

Wei-Lun Chen
Chen, Wei-Lun
wchen54@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Swanson

Camila M. Crnkovic
Crnkovic, Camila Manoel
cmanoe2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy [2014]

Loruhama Delgado-Rivera
Delgado-Rivera, Loruhama
ldelga20@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry [2014]

Maryam Elfeki
Elfeki, Maryam
melfek2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Murphy

Ronak Gandhi
Gandhi, Ronak P.
rgandh20@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thatcher
Gao, Wei
wgao3@uic.edu
PhD, Medicinal Chemistry
(defended: 2014.08.20)
Pauli / Franzblau
Laura Gauthier
Laura Gauthier
Gauthier, Laura
lgauth3@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Pauli
blankSarah Green
Sarah Green
Green, Sarah
sgreen35@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Bolton

Jordan Gunn
Gunn, Jordan J.
jgunn4@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Che

Brian Guo
Guo, Brian
jgunn4@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy [2014]

Lauren Gutgesell
Gutgesell, Lauren
gutgesel@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry [2014]

Atieh Hajirahimkhan
Hajirahimkhan, Atieh
ahajir2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Bolton
blankThomas Hanigan
Thomas Hanigan
Hanigan, Thomas
thanig2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Petukhov
blankZang Hauck
Zane Hauck
Hauck, Zane
zhauck2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy van Breemen

Joshua Henkin
Henkin, Joshua
jhenki2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Che

Caitlin Howell
Howell, Caitlin
chowel5@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy [2014]
Huang, Ke
khuang24@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry van Breemen
blankLingyi Huang
Lingyi Huang
Huang, Lingyi
lhuang46@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy van Breemen

Ammar Jastaniah
Jastaniah, Ammar
ajasta2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry [2014]

Chensong Jiao
Jiao, Chensong
cjiao2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Bruzik
blankSiddharth Jindal
Siddharth Jindal
Jindal, Siddharth
sjinda2@uic.edu
MS, Pharmacognosy (Biotech)
(defended: 2014.07.17)
Johnson

Suubulakshmi Karthikeyan
Karthikeyan, Subbulakshmi
skarth3@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Burdette

Brian Lallier
Lallier, Brian
blalli2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy [2014]

Sue Lee
Lee, Sue
suelee1@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thatcher

Hao Lei
Lei, Hao
hlei4@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Johnson

Guannan Li
Li, Guannan
gli23@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry van Breemen

Jing Li
Li, Jing
jli93@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Hanakahi
Li, Yong Chao
yli74@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry van Breemen

Haipeng Liu
Liu, Haipeng
hliu47@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (2011)
blankYang Liu
Yang Liu
Liu, Yang
yliu216@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Pauli

Yunlong Lu
Lu, Yunlong
ylu65@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry [2014]

Shangwen Luo
Luo, Shangwen
sluo6@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Orjala
blankJames Marks
James Marks
Marks, James
jmarks5@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Mankin

Daniel May
May, Daniel
dmay6@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy van Breemen

Obinna Mbachu
Mbachu, Obinna
ombach2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry [2014]

F. Sezen Meydan
Meydan, F. Sezen
fmeyda2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Mankin

Tina Mistry
Mistry, Tina L.
tmistr2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Johnson

Dimple Modi
Modi, Dimple
dmodi2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Burdette
blankMichael Mullowney
Michael Mullowney
Mullowney, Michael
mmullo2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Murphy

Vanessa Nepomuceno
Nepomuceno, Vanessa
vnepom2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Murphy
Newsome, Andrew
anewso2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy van Breemen

Caleb Nienow
Nienow, Caleb K.
cnieno2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry van Breemen

Daniel Nosal
Nosal, Daniel
dnosal2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry van Breemen

Eoghainin Ó hAinmhire
Ó hAinmhire, Eoghainin
eohain2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Burdette

Hitisha Patel
Patel, Hitisha
hpatel85@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thatcher
blankVy Pham
Vy Pham
Pham, Vy
vpham7@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thomas

Rasika Phansalkar
Phansalkar, Rasika
rphans2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Pauli

Suzanne Quartuccio
Quartuccio, Suzanne
squart2@uic.edu
PhD, Medicinal Chemistry
(defended: 2014.04.30)
Burdette
Ramos Alvarenga, Rene F.
rramos21@uic.edu
PhD, Pharmacognosy
(defended: 2014.05.07)
Pauli
Rice, Amy J. (Yoo)
ayoo4@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Johnson

Ben Richardson
Richardson, Ben
bricha8@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Moore
blankMichael Rush
Michael Rush
Rush, Michael
mrush3@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry van Breemen

Marton Siklos
Siklos, Marton I.
msiklo2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thatcher

Shanmugapriya Sothiselvan
SothiSelvan, ShanmugaPriya
ssothi2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Mankin

Thomas Speltz
Speltz, Thomas
tspelt2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Moore

Pin-Chih Su
Su, Pin-Chih (Henry)
psu4@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Johnson

Peter Sullivan
Sullivan, Peter
psulli22@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy [2014]
blankMatthew Summerlin
Matthew Summerlin
Summerlin, Matthew
msumme4@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Hanakahi

Karina Szymulanska
Szymulanska-Ramamurthy, Karina M.
kszymu2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Che
blankEmily Thayer
Emily Thayer
Thayer, Emily
ethaye2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thatcher

Sarah Tincher
Tincher, Sarah
stinch2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy [2014]

Divya Vasudevan
Vasudevan, Divya
dvasud2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thomas

Shuai Wang
Wang, Shuai
swang88@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Bolton

Brian Wright
Wright, Brian J.
bwrigh7@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy van Breemen

Rui Xiong
Xiong, Rui
rxiong3@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thatcher